Tiffany: April 2024 
We loved our stay at San/Ran place. It was peaceful & comfortable. We really enjoyed sitting on the porch drinking wine and watching the wildlife. The condo was a close and convenient walk or bike ride to the beach. Sandra was kind enough to provide us with bikes for our stay and they were the perfect addition to our trip. Everything in the area was a bike rides distance and we felt very safe traveling by bike in the area. Checking in and getting access to the bikes was very easy. The little touches in the condo really made the trip. Everything you could need for a day at the beach or staying in and cooking a meal was provided. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to the area. Lots to do and see on the island.



San Ran Retreat

Wow...This Property Has It All!     (March 2024) 
We are a tad reluctant to put into writing just how wonderful this place is! It is like a secret we do not want to divulge lest we be unable to book it in future. From our first inquiry with Sandy and Randall through to when we arrived at the unit, they replied in a prompt and friendly manner. Booking was a breeze and this quaint condo has all anyone could ever want for a stay on the island.Funny what we value as we age…but here goes: appliances worked, the mattress was very comfortable, and there was very hot water with decent pressure. And for poor weather days, wi-fi and smart TV were both reliable.For the early to bed-early to rise crowd, the entire property is quite quiet and serene. Having two pools on-site was a bonus, as was beach access and cabana. An in-suite laundry was nice too. These are all amenities not always found elsewhere.What makes this place an even better rental is the incredible “extra value added” that San Ran Retreat includes. Everything from starter paper supplies, spices, condiments, hooks, hangers, beach gear, even a printer. It is clear that Sandy and Randall have the comfort of their renters in mind. Did we mention the incredible location and the fact that most everything is within biking or walking distance? Realtors say location, location, location….well, this is THE location.Add a couple of the most caring owners ever and you have all you need for a wonderful experience on HHI. Thanks, Sandy and Randall. We feel very fortunate to have found San Ran and cannot wait to return!
Paul and Kate     Niagara, ON


My wife and I stayed at the San-Ran Retreat for an extended period (October through February). My wife was going for medical treatment on her back, walking the beach added to her strength,, getting her ready for surgery. 
Sandy and Randall did a great job anticipating what would be needed for a great stay. 
This property was amazing. Instead of a view of a parking lot as many others had, this condo provided a courtyard filled with nature with a relaxing fountain.
The clean, well-appointed interior provided the atmosphere needed for a healing environment. We spent many days at the beach and in the condo area since there was no reason to venture far unless we wanted to. The patio is excellent for a relaxing dinner or just sitting and listening to nature. 
We had all the dishes, towels and linens needed. The extended say was easy with all the kitchen equipment, coffee makers, smoothie maker, tea pot. The air fryer was so easy to use and made meals easy to make. It was great to have enough of everything so the dishwaher didn't have to be used daily. There were even spices, condiments, and baggies, and wraps. It was so easy to just settle in. 
When the first chilly morning set in, we loved having cozy coffee by the fireplace. That became a regular even and of course the evening was enhanced by the fire. This was our first time away from home for this long. The condo made us feel so comfortable, it really became our home away from home. 
The HHI area is a great place to relax, and we were able to take advantage of many of these opportunities while staying there. This area is not just for beach lovers. We attended a play at the Arts Center and they did a great job with the acting and set design. It provided a great night out. 
The fall season provided an opportunity for us to attend several festivals in the area including the Shrimp Festival in Beaufort and the fall festival in Bluffton.
These were a great way to get out and enjoy the non-beach side of HHI.
The beach cart and chairs in the condo made it really easy to day- trip to the beach when we wanted to enjoy the beach as well. Staying here through the holidays, we were able to attend the Lantern Parade which goes up the beach across from the condo. It’s an easy 5-minute walk and the number of participants (approx. 800) did a fantastic job with their lanterns. You can even make your own and participate. 
Being so close to Savannah and Charleston, we made several visits to explore the areas and attend particular events. HHI also does a nice job decorating for Christmas and many areas make it feel very festive.
We had a wonderful time at the property and hope this can provide some ideas for others looking to enjoy the area. 
We appreciate you two so much for making our stay so enjoyable.

Bruce and Rebecca   Kentucky Oct. 2023 to Feb. 2024



August 2023 Concord, NC

An easy drive, found us at the condo, minutes to the beach, and access to biking on the beach and general area. We have been to HHI several times and love the cleanliness of the island. 

The location of the condo did not dissapoint, and the condition of the condo was excellent. As a nurse I can be a bit picky and this met all my check boxes. My husband and I were able to relax, spent a lot of time walking, playing outdoors, riding bikes and having a blast. We let our inner child out. 

Very little cooking though the kitchen had everything. Did make coffee and smoothies on the patio in the moring and made some sandwiches for lunch at the beach. How nice to have baggies, and saran wrap, no need to purchase little things. That irritates me, and it was great to have everything provided. 

Great hosts!!   Annette and Ken



Sherry M   Huntersville, NC 

I visited Hilton Head and rented the condo for a girls week, running away from a corporate job and having a friend join me made my time at the HHI condo very special. 

I was able to find time alone on a beach walk, and fun afternoons at the beach with my friend. Being so close made it easy to pop in and out, solo or not. The beds were comfy and so was the sofa/ love seat, even the patio cushions made it a great place to sit, read and rock. 

The condo was stocked with more than just the basics and the maps, recommendations on places to eat/visit and the labels were very helpful.  
We ate in a few nights and tried a few restaurants that were close to the area (Poseidon, Skillets and Salty Dog Cafe).  

We loved the beach and the pool during our stay.  If you are planning a trip to the beach, you should definitely rent this condo - you just have to show up and with all the recommendations there’s little to no planning required!

Hope to run away again next summer!
Sherry 




August 2023  Laurie C.  Charlotte, NC

I travel alot, usually with girlfriends, owning a restaurant in Charlotte, keeps me busy, so when I travel I want it to be easy and relaxing. 

This condo met all the criteria. From the moment we walked in, we knew we felt comfy and could feel ourselves being the R&R process. Even the napkins sitting on the table in little white beach chairs set the tone. 

We immediatley opened our champagne, sat on the patio and let nature engulf us. 

Took ourselves out to a couple of recommended restaurants, yummy. Sage was at the top of the list and it did not dissapoint. We added one thing not on the list and we recommend it. The Comedy Cabaret was delightful, show was great, owners welcoming and the atmosphere kind of old time speak easy. Great experience.  https://www.comedymagiccabaret.com/

Wish I could be away for a month, this would be a great choice. We will be back and we hope often. Great location, great condo, 
and great owners, so easy to work with. 

Laurie and friends



August 2023,  B. Swain  Airbnb

Girls week was a blast, we settled into the condo immediatley. The decor was so bright and fun, the light in the kitchen and living area made it delightfull. 

We ate out some, but also enjoyed just light cooking and eating on the patio. Morning smoothies hit the spot in the smoothie maker before our beach walk, what a nice extra. We felt sosafe and secure in the condo, even walking over to the Marriott bar and a stroll to Coligny or supper was super safe and easy. We were so surprised at "the breeze" , we walked to Coligny, got on the bus and had an easy reide to and from Shelter Cove, coacktails and a safe ride back to the condo. No need for an uber, and the breeze was free, clean and comfy. 

We are already talking about next year, we will be back!!

Beth and Bestie







Kerry Ann  July 2023

Thank you for a wonderful getaway! Your attention to detail was much appreciated.  The condo is very well appointed and we loved the location – easy to walk to the beach, and shops and restaurants in Coligny. The balcony is very tranquil.  Loved that the shower had a handheld option.  The AC/fans and dehumidifier made it super comfy inside when the temperature outside was hot and steamy.  Will definitely return!



Sara and Damon E.  Charlotte NC July 2023

 

We loved our stay at the SanRan Retreat. As soon as we walked in we were welcomed with a beautiful condo. Clean, comfortable, and cozy. We enjoyed late afternoons on the relaxing porch. It was a quick and easy walk to both the pool and the beach. The condo itself was well equipped with everything we needed. The location is great with a short walk to Coligny. We can’t wait to return again to our favorite island and are happy we now have a new place to stay!




Tricia  Airbnb    July 2023

The unit was perfect! Very clean and quiet! I have never stayed anywhere that offered so many “creature comforts” especially in the kitchen. Very well stocked not only with utensils and cookware but disposable bags and plates, spices, condiments. I actually felt like I could cook and not have to worry did have the right seasonings! Host was SUPER responsive! We had one very minor plumbing issue, and it was fixed in less than 30 minutes. Overall great experience would highly recommend!!

Detailed feedback   Check-in 5
Responsive host  5  Clear instructions  5  Easy to find  5   Easy to get inside  5   Cleanliness  5   Spotless furniture & linens   Free of clutter Squeaky-clean bathroom   Pristine kitchen   Looked like the photos   & Matched the description  Had listed amenities & services  5 on all Communication  5  Always responsive    Recommendations were great   Proactive &  Helpful instructions   Location  5    Peaceful  Beautiful surroundings      Private    Great restaurants     Value  5



LeeAnn, Jason and Finn

The Month of June found us here for our son to be in tennis camp all month. He learned a lot; we enjoyed family fun time. It was a memory making experience, one we hope to repeat. 

Thank you so much for hosting us at the SanRan Retreat. It was a wonderful home away from home. The location is perfect, so close to the beach and so many great restaurants and shops! We loved having access to the pool for a quick evening swim. The grounds are beautiful. Our hosts thought of everything and have made their retreat incredibly inviting and homey. They have thought of so many lovely touches that I have never seen before at a short-term rental. We were there for a month long stay and it met our needs very well. Sandy and Randall communicate extremely well and generally answered all of the questions before I asked them! They also provide all kinds of lovely recommendations. Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise with us. We would definitely choose to stay here again!

PS: It was so lovely! We used Island Explorer, it is a small boat, and it was so relaxing. You can pay less for the bigger boats, but this was like taking a ride with a friend! 




Susan L

 May 2023  Condo is in an excellent location and as a real estate professional I know it is all about location. The condo is clean, bright and comfy.  Kitchen is very well stocked, down to spices, plastic bags, coffee makers (choice of), smoothie maker, and more. Extras in the guest closet makes getting to the beach easy with a buggy, chairs, umbrella, and you can use the floats at the pool. Nothing but relaxation and fun here, and easy access to shop, walk, eat, and play. 


Tim and Miram are back May 2023

In 2022, we rented the SanRan Retreat condo for a beach time after our wedding. We said we wanted to try every season. However, as our busy lives kept us away, and the condo was rented, we just made it back. It was the BEST R&R we could have asked for after my husband’s busy tax season, and I received some medically challenging news. The condo offers a truly peaceful, warm, healing comfort. The extras with the air purifiers, and essential oil diffuser is simply over the top. The bed and pillows and room darkening shades gave us a sanctuary to rest and renew. The air purifier acts as white noise so I didn’t even have to bring my fan, and by the way there is one there, and a salt lamp, as I said over the top!The patio added to the peace sitting out for coffee, or in the rockers reading, both while listening to nature and the fountain. 
Of course, there was the daily beach walks, not too much for the sunrise this time….maybe next!



Carolyn May 2023   Charlotte NC

Delightful from the moment I stepped inside this sweet comfy condo. I am admittedly pretty picky, and this trip was one where I needed a long weekend to take care of just me! I was on the lookout for something that was not up to my standards, it didn’t happen. Everything was what I wanted and needed and some things just plain surprised and delighted me. Condo was shinny clean, and smelled fresh, and not with plug ins, but dehumidifier and air purifiers. I loved that everything was labeled so I could find everything in the kitchen and even the Wi-Fi password was labeled right there on the TV. No searching needed. I didn’t do a lot of cooking, but I did look in all the kitchen spaces. Again, everything labeled, orderly and more than enough for anything you wanted, even muffins had I been inclined to bake. The bathroom had lots of hooks, I wondered, why don’t I have all these in my master at home. Sleeping was a dream, the mattress was great, pillows are my nemesis, and they were excellent. Black out shades down and I was out for the night. Before I was home, I was talking to my sister and friends about returning. I even got to play Pickle Ball at the recreation center, pick up a game, and have fun. The people there were very nice and friendly. 
The condo is a gem for location, quiet, safe, comfortable, and well appointed. The owners could not have been more responsive in the booking process, and I felt they were truly happy to share their retreat with me. Sincerely cannot wait to return. 



Andrea and daughters  May 2023   NC

A mother daughter weekend what a dream and a delight. Spending time with the girls was made even better with the SanRan Retreat, the condo was just exactly what we needed. We felt safe in the community and with the digital entry system. The quiet natural area outside the back deck and view from the big sliding door was delightful and makes the condo sunny and bright. The sofas were comfy as we girls sat around and chatted. The bed, bedding and extra comfort levels for the queen sofa bed were great, extra mattress pad and good pillows, we all slept great. The girls loved the smoothie maker and were excited by the essential oil diffuser. The salt lamp in the bedroom added to our comfort. We all have one at home and certainly not something you are going to tote away for a week. We even got to celebrate on the deck for a Birthday Breakfast for the “Queen”. Dinner out was easy, convenient to get to.  Best of all were the beach walks and it was easy and close to get out for a midnight stroll under a full moon. Proximity and safety made this very comfortable. We added a sunrise and saw several star fish for our efforts. What else would we ask for at the condo….Not a thing we can think of!! 


Logan  VA. 
I am a student in Physical therapy doing a rotation in Bluffton for my masters degree. I reached out though a service to find a location I could rent for 4 months. I found Sandy and Randall and their condo at 3224 Seascape Villas. It looked great, but when I talked to them, it also felt right. They were very quick to respond, we had good communication and in a short time I had the comfort of knowing I had a home for the duration. Upon arriving I was thrilled with the location, the safe feeling of the community, the electronic lock on the door and the cleanliness of the community. The condo is renovated, fresh, clean, great light and comfortable furniture and new bed. The kitchen was equipped with more things than I needed, and frankly more than I know how to use. I even had a desk to study at, the TV and WIFI and all the electronics and features in the condo are in great working order and make my time alone more comfortable. I was able to unwind after a full day of patients by walking the beach or sitting on the deck. I was there during the winter so the electronic fireplace was a sweet cozy addition. I was thrilled with the condo, and found the owners to be wonderful, communicative, responsive and just plain good people. 



Abby & Drew A.  Sept. 2022
We wanted a couples long weekend and we found just the right location in this condo.
Used both the vacuum and broom, that was a nice touch and helped cleaning up little tracks we brought in. We brought our own beach chairs, so we didn't use yours, but nice for someone who didn’t have them. Bed was fine, aka anything other than my bed at home just doesn’t hit the mark, we are spoiled. This was as good as it could be. Electronic support on all levels, enough plugs for computer and chargers. The surge protectors around the rental were great. We charged everything from laptops, watches, speakers, to phones and had plenty of space. Hooks for towels and bathing suits, the ones on the side of the vanity cabinet were a great touch. We used the oven, cutting boards, coffee maker, knives, and forks. We didn't need to use much as we only ate breakfast in the rental, but everything we needed was there. The air didn't feel stale or anything. Air purifier, dehumidifier, and diffuser were a plus. We were able to adjust the temperature to our liking. The pool was hard to find, with no clear path, the map helped, but it was nice, and not too many people. Path to the beach was great, clearly marked, and access to a bathroom was a plus. We go to Hilton Head practically every year, so this was a perfect rental for a couple’s getaway. We made breakfast at the condo, but packed lunches and stayed on the beach all day, then went out for dinner. Even though we didn't spend much time in the unit, it had everything we needed. We will definitely come back and use the condo!

Ann & Daniel G. Sept. 2022 Lovely condo close to the beach Spacious one bedroom, one bath condo with modern kitchen plus washer/dryer. Everything new and clean, two TVs, well appointed-everything you need including beach chairs and sun hat for my husband who forgot his. It is a second floor, and we are not good with stairs, but these were pretty easy, 4 steps a landing and 4 more steps, railing helped too. Beach is a block away and the villas have their own cabana with bathrooms right on the beach. Close to shopping and dining and walking and biking trails. We loved it, especially sitting on the balcony and listening to the fountain in the pond. Only thing we needed was more time.


Tim & Miriam  Oct. 2022 
Now, let me just say what a fabulous place you have here!!!!? When we opened the front door, it was like paradise! Music playing, diffusers running, soft lights, seascape colors greeting me everywhere! Windows spotless! I just love what you’ve done to it to give the nicest little touches everywhere that are wonderful and inviting. Patio is so peaceful! Seems like there is no one around...which is perfect! We went down to the beach after we arrived. We sat for an hour till the sun went down and just enjoyed wine and conversation. Went back and sat out on the table for 2 on the patio for a lovely dinner! Not a bug anywhere! So relaxed!! Just what we needed. The bathroom is so nice! What a beautiful shower and smart use of small space! Wow it was so spotless I didn't initially see the glass!?! Bed was VERY comfortable! Sometimes on vacation that can be one of my complaints is a bed that's uncomfortable and then I can't sleep well and that adds to the body pain. The bed was great, and we both slept well! I love the air purifiers placed all around too. Nice ambient noise to sleep with! Room darkening shades were a bonus for me. We are beach combers...love that your place is SOOO close to everything! Also, so close to grab a bite, take a sub to the beach or walk on up for an afternoon chill drink. Need to come back when it is chilly to take advantage of the fire pit at Loggerhead and warm toddy. I think we need to try every season here, so much to enjoy. 
 

Gallery

Island highlights, guests 

We need your consent to load the translations

We use a third-party service to translate the website content that may collect data about your activity. Please review the details and accept the service to view the translations.